Setting up the site..

Well…just trying out the first steps..It’s a slow process, but so will be my posts…I’ll see how long I will maintain this site, since this is my first serious attempt to blog anyway..My intention is to post here all my findings of problems I encountered with programming, or other Oracle related stuff. Like solving an specific error in a database, or like finding a solution for printing PDF files from a Swing application wih PDF Renderer. Most of the solutions will be of the net and where possible (read: if I thought about bookmarking them) I will include the original link.

This blog will become like a journal for me, and hopefully a resource for others with the same issues. Sometimes solutions for the problems are hard to find, hidden in a forum archive buried under hundreds of stupid replies, non answers or other questions asked instead of answering the question asked….but I’m ranting…which is another hobby of mine…and be warned..I’m known for using to many smileys, so please bear* with me..

 

* I actually looked it up: it’s really bear, not bare as some people think.. 😉

About GemsOfProgramming

Beeing a previously enthusiastic Java programmer, I rolled into the Oracle Database Administration world. It turned out I got a knack for this, and since approx. 2000 I'm a full time DBA. My experiences touches lot of Oracle products like Forms and Reports 9/10, JDAPI, Application Server, Weblogic Fusion and of course: Oracle Enterprise Databases, JavaFX, Swing and other Java components.
This entry was posted in Personal Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

